7 Soulmate Secrets – Thursday, Feb 21st

urlFebruary is undoubtedly the month of love. A couple of days before Valentine’s Day and people are getting ready for romance…and major disappointment. It’s been years since I felt the angst of another impending February 14th and no one to share it with. It has been years since I somehow felt that I was worth less if I didn’t receive some sort of acknowledgement.

And that’s not because I met the love of my life…most of my Valentine’s Days of the last decade have been spent by my damn self. And now that there is a special someone, I can verify that my interest in February 14th hasn’t changed.

Don’t get me wrong. It’s a beautiful thing to celebrate love – but it doesn’t belong to one day. Instead of the standard show of love on the designated day, I’m much more interested in sustaining a spiritual partnership that fills me consistently. I’m interested in the growth that it presents. I’m interested in the practice of love, not the imagery of it all.

This month in the 360SOUL sessions, I’ll be presenting “What’s Keeping Your Soulmate Away: 7 Reasons You’re Alone (even if you’re in a relationship).”Β Join me on Thursday, February 21st, 8pm EST for this free tele-seminar when we look at love from a spiritual standpoint. Really, the only standpoint that matters. Happy Valentine’s Day. ❀

4 thoughts on “7 Soulmate Secrets – Thursday, Feb 21st

  1. I am so glad you said what I’ve been thinking for years. Who came up with this celebrating love thing for only one day anyways? It seems a bit ludicrous to me. I celebrate it everyday — The love I have for my Creator first, myself second, and then the love I have for life, nature and others after that. It doesn’t mean every day is filled with heart-shaped candies with the words “Be Mine” etched on them; it simply means I embrace the love I have come to know is available to me in abundance.

    Love this good word, Emelia! Just as much as I love your spirit. Keep on keeping on, Chica! πŸ™‚ Blessings.

    • I kind of take the same attitudes toward Thanksgiving and Christmas. I understand they are there to be reminders for us all. However, I see far too many people return to shitty attitudes the day after. We need to be mindful all year around and Valentine’s is no different.

      There’s an added component to Valentine’s Day, though. That would be self-esteem piece. There’s that feeling of not being “chosen.” I wish I could erase that for the people who will think themselves less worthy if they don’t receive the “right” gift, tomorrow. It’s all madness. Far too often, those gifts are given out of obligation…and it never ensures the strength of a relationship. The general definitions of love are so twisted… I could go on and on about this. Perhaps, a future more elaborate post. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

