I Know I Am but What Are You?

I just finished watching another inspiring LifeClass on OWN. Joel Osteen and Oprah discussed the power of your words and how that energy is carried out into what you manifest.  I have always believed your words to be a declaration of what you manifest – intended or not

Over the years, I’ve become very conscious of what I utter without thinking. Some of my recurrent phrases were “I’m such a goof” or “I always make the wrong decisions.” Things along that line. Sometimes, those thoughts still creep in, but I catch them faster and faster as time goes by and they occur less and less.

I wrote a reflection several years ago that says “Every word is an action you take upon your soul.” I’ have tried to be conscious ever since.

Below is a list of declarations I am bringing to fruition:

  • I am disciplined.
  • I am fulfilling my soul’s purpose.
  • I am sharing all the facets of my brilliance.
  • I am speaking my truth with warmth and without apology.
  • I am loving.
  • I am loved.
  • I am in love.
  • I am infinitely creative.
  • I am infinitely blessed with abundance and peace.
  • I am living a life I love.
  • I am physically, spiritually, and emotionally healthy.
  • I am freakin’ fabulous.

I know what “I am” but what are you? What are some of the I am’s you hold for yourself? Share them below.

 

One thought on “I Know I Am but What Are You?

  1. Great reminders, Emelia, in two ways. First, hearing what we say about ourselves. It is vital to take note of these phrases. They define us, whether we want them to or not. Second, defining what we should be saying. These help us make the transition to who we want to be! Thanks! Jon

Leave a Reply

